Input your search keywords and press Enter.

J&K to get 5 new police stations and create 310 posts of various ranks

Jammu and Kashmir is set to get five new police stations after government sanctioned their establishment on Saturday. The J&K government also gave approval for the creation of 310 posts of assistant sub-inspector, constable, and follower. 

“In terms of clause (s) of section 2 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973, sanction is hereby accorded to creation of following Police Units: i) Police Station, Shalteng, District Srinagar, ii) Police Station, Sangam, District Srinagar, iii) Police Post, Khimber under the Police Station Zakoora, District Srinagar, iv) Police Post, Tengpora under the Police Station, Batamaloo, District Srinagar, v) Police Post, Mouchwa under the Police Station, Chadoora, District Budgam,” the official notification said. It also provided for the up-gradation of three police posts in the Bemina, Chanapora, and Ahmed Nagar areas of Srinagar. 

The government further sanctioned the creation of 310 posts of several ranks, with 49 new posts for assistant sub-inspector, 246 for constable and 15 followers. 

Hi! I am Saloni Chhetri. I have done masters in Mathematics and currently working as a team member of How to Crack SSB. My hobby is writing which is one of the prime reasons, that I work for this organisation. Apart from this I would like to share one more information about myself, that I am also a Defence aspirant and one day I wish to join the Indian Air Force.