Input your search keywords and press Enter.

PM Modi to dedicate 7 defence companies to the country today

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will dedicate seven new defence companies carved out of the Ordnance Factory Board to the nation on Friday. 

The government decided to transform the Ordnance Factory Board from a government department to seven 100 percent government-owned corporate entities as a measure to enhance self-reliance in defence readiness of the nation. 

This decision is aimed to bring improved functional autonomy, efficiency and to unleash new growth potential and innovation.  

The seven new defence companies are: Munitions India Limited (MIL), Armoured Vehicles Nigam Limited (AVANI), Advanced Weapons and Equipment India Limited (AWE India), Troop Comforts Limited (TCL), Yantra India Limited (YIL), India Optel Limited (IOL), and Gliders India Limited (GIL). 

Hi! I am Saloni Chhetri. I have done masters in Mathematics and currently working as a team member of How to Crack SSB. My hobby is writing which is one of the prime reasons, that I work for this organisation. Apart from this I would like to share one more information about myself, that I am also a Defence aspirant and one day I wish to join the Indian Air Force.